Engen, Widman, Fish

Marcus Fish, CFRE

Director of Development and Industry Relations

Marcus Fish is the Director of Development and Industry Relations for The Ceramic and Glass Industry Foundation, overseeing all aspects of fundraising, outreach programs, and industry connections for the Foundation and ACerS. Marcus is a Certified Fundraising Executive (CFRE) and has experience in higher education, financial planning, and technology consulting.

Marcus lives in Lewis Center, Ohio with his wife Hollie and their three children.

Untitled design (6)

Amanda Engen, Ph.D.

Program Manager


Amanda Engen directs all of the educational outreach initiatives for The Ceramic and Glass Industry Foundation. She meets with educators and community leaders to help expand access to STEM education resources in Ohio and beyond. Before joining the team in 2021, she spent her career as an educator, gaining experience in K-12 and higher education classrooms.

Amanda lives in Dublin, Ohio with her husband Michael and their dog Lily.


Helen Widman

Communications and Grants Associate

Helen Widman researches and coordinates grant activities for The Ceramic and Glass Industry Foundation while also overseeing various communications initiatives for the foundation. She also oversees the foundation's social media and writes feature stories about the CGIF and its relation to STEM education.

Helen is a 2022 graduate of the E.W. Scripps School of Journalism at Ohio University. She lives in Dublin, Ohio.

Board Officers

Phil Wenzell, Chair
Allied Mineral Products
Columbus, OH

Geoff Brennecka, Chair-elect
Colorado School of Mines
Golden, CO

Todd Steyer, Immediate Past Chair
The Boeing Company
Huntington Beach, CA

Dan Tipsord, Treasurer
Trans-Tech, Inc.
Middletown, MD

Mark Mecklenborg, Secretary
The American Ceramic Society
Westerville, OH

Board of Trustees

Alex Cozzi
Savannah River National Lab
Aiken, SC

Heike Ebendorff-Heidepriem
University of Adelaide,
Adelaide, Australia

Leslie Fenwick-Beiter
Almatis, Inc.
Leetsdale, PA

William Headrick, Jr.
RHI Magnesita
Pevely, MO

Charmayne Lonergan
Pacific Northwest National Lab
Kennewick, WA

James Marra
Citizens for Nuclear Technology Awareness
Aiken, SC

Robert "Bobby" Mitchell
Applied Ceramics, Inc.
Atlanta, GA

Doris Möncke
Alfred University
Alfred, NY


Steven Ogunwumi
Corning, Inc.
Painted Post, NY

Nola Pearce
ETS Tech-Ops
Rochester, NY

Norm Phelps
Morgan Molten Metal Systems
Roswell, GA

Tim Powers
Owens Corning
Newark, OH

Brel Saiber
Du-Co Ceramics Company
Saxonburg, PA

Casey Schwarz
Ursinus College
Collegeville, PA

Rajendra K. Bordia
Clemson University
Clemson, SC

Bryn Snow
HarbisonWalker International
Pittsburgh, PA